Our church has a Sunday Service and Sunday School at 11am,  and Wednesday testimony meetings at 7.30pm. Our members extend a warm invitation to all to join us.

Sunday and Wednesday services continue to be available online at The Mother Church, The First Church of Christ, Scientist, Boston, in Massachusetts, USA. The Wednesday testimony meeting is held online each week at 2:00 pm ET (Eastern Time, USA) which is 19:00 BST. Each meeting is subsequently available until Friday at 8:00 am ET which is 13:00 BST. The Sunday Service begins at 10:00 am ET, which is 15:00 BST. It is available online for one week. Please click here for a link to the website of The Mother Church

If you would like to contact our branch church, please use cschurchbelfast@gmail.com

We invite you to come to our lecture 

A new view of God
and its effect on wellbeing

Saturday 18th May at 2.30pm in the church building at 393 Holywood Road, Belfast, BT4 2LS

To be given by Philip Hockley CS, who is a Christian Science Practitioner and a member of the Christian Science Board of Lectureship

In the early 1990s a fall that badly injured Phillip’s spine started a seven-year, downward spiral of ill health. By 1999, after trying every alternative and spiritual healing method, without any cure, Phillip was registered as physically handicapped.

He felt strongly attracted to attend his first ever Christian Science lecture—against his own best judgment at the time!

What happened to Phillip at that lecture was truly transformational. Not only was he healed of all his diseases at that event but also, more importantly, he was healed of his hardness towards the message of the Bible—telling us of God’s great love for each one of us. Christian Science explains the Bible promises so clearly. To him, the greatest of the promises is that we can all feel and live with this divine love, a heavenly love, here and now.

Since then, Phillip has shared God’s abundant love with others by becoming a full-time Christian Science practitioner, and through lecturing.

Welcome to our church

First Church of Christ, Scientist, Belfast is part of the Christian Science community in Northern Ireland and also of the worldwide Christian Science movement. It is a branch of the Mother Church, The First Church of Christ, Scientist in Boston USA.     

                                                                           Find out more…

You missed it! But you can listen online – click here

Let God be the problem solver

The Bible tells us that we can rely completely on God’s love, wisdom, and power. 

Click here to read the article from The Christian Science Sentinel